In placement, important factor is “deserving candidate at right place”: Prof. (Dr.) Ajay Kumar Sharma

19 engineering students of IKGPTU Main Campus selected by Tata Consultancy Services and Cognizant

Jalandhar/Kapurthala: “In this present scenario of world education sector, the most important factor of placement is to place deserving candidates at right place. At right place placement are necessary for the growth of industry or an institution.” This is the message of Vice Chancellor I.K.Gujral Punjab Technical University Prof. (Dr.) Ajay Kumar Sharma. He was addressing to University’s training and placement team on the occasion of “a successful placement month”. It is worth mentioning that 19 engineering students of IKGPTU Main Campus selected in the month of December 2020 in two different companies.

VC Prof. (Dr) Sharma said that the strong industry-academia linkages of IKGPTU, its quality of students and faculty have helped University emerge as a top draw among some of the biggest corporate names. Dr Ajay Kumar Sharma further said that Students of both undergraduate and postgraduate courses have excelled in their respective disciplines and he is confident that more corporate houses will recruit from IKGPTU in times to come and the placement scenario would get even better.

Congratulating the successful students, Er Navdeepak Sandhu, Deputy Director, Corporate Relations and Alumni said, “We are proud of them. Given their exposure to industrial processes and their specialized knowledge in core engineering subjects, they will surely make a mark for themselves in their respective careers.”

Er. Sandhu confirmed that 13 Main Campus engineering students of Batch passing out in 2021 selected by Tata Consultancy Services (TCS) at the package of 3.60 LPA and 6 Main Campus engineering students selected by Cognizant at the package of 4.50 LPA. The name of the selected students are Achintya Shrotriya, Anmol Thakur, Harjot Singh, Aryant Pratap Singh, Dheeraj Senger, Himashu Sharma, Kushagra Mittal, Robin Kumar, Vasu Kaushik, Prince Pritam, Lakshay Angrish, Mukesh Kumar, Vikrant Sharma, Aditya Sharma, Surbhi Kumari, Mehul Kansal.

Vice Chancellor Prof. (Dr.) Sharma congratulate the team and give best wishes to the selected students.