I.K. GUJRAL PUNJAB TECHNICAL UNIVERSITY, JALANDHAR

Designation Department Name Contact no’s Email-ID

Vice Chancellor

Vice Chancellor Office

Prof.(Dr.) Ajay Kumar Sharma

01822-282500, 282524

01822-282520 (Fax),

85888 33111 (WhatsApp only)

vc@ptu.ac.in

Registrar

Registrar Office

Sh. Sandeep Kumar Kazal

01822-282501, 282521

01822-282525

01822-282526 (Fax),

94780 98020

registrar@ptu.ac.in

Finance Officer

Finance & Accounts

Dr. S.S. Walia

01822-282508, 9478098008

fo@ptu.ac.in
ahluwaliasukhbir@gmail.com

Dean

Student Welfare

Dr. Y.S. Brar

01822-282507,

01822-282539,

9478098013

ysbrar@ptu.ac.in

Dean

Academics

Prof.(Dr.) Vikas Chawla

01822-282562

01822-282573 (Fax),

9417953530

vikas.chawla@ptu.ac.in

Controller of Examination

Examination Branch

Dr. Paramjit Singh

01822-282552,

9478098011

coeptu@gmail.com

Joint Registrar

Student Welfare & SFC

Dr. R.P.S Bedi

01822-282507,

01822-282539,

94780-98083

inchargesfc@ptu.ac.in, bedirps2000@yahoo.com

Director (Admin)

Open and Distance Learning

Dr. R.P.S Bedi

94780-98083

bedirps2000@yahoo.com

Director

College Development

Dr. Balkar Singh

01822-282502-03,

9478098009

balkarsingh@ptu.ac.in

Director

IRC UHV

Dr. S.S. Walia

01822-282508 ,

S.S. Walia

ahluwaliasukhbir@gmail.com

Executive Engineer

Construction Cell

Er. Harvinder Pal Singh

01822-282574

01822-282576 (Fax),

9478098017

xen@ptu.ac.in

Deputy Dean's/Associate Dean’s

Designation Department Name Contact no’s Email-ID

Deputy Dean

Mathematical Sciences

Dr. Ashish Arora

91-947-809-8067

dr.ashish10@hotmail.com

Associate Dean

Research & Development

Dr. Gaurav Bhargava

94780 98058

gaurav@ptu.ac.in

Associate Dean

Planning & External Programs

Dr. Satvir Singh

94658 84850

drsatvir.in@gmail.com

Deputy Registrar’s & Deputy Controller’s

Designation Department Name Contact no’s Email-ID

Deputy Registrar

Planning & External Programs

Sh. Sunil Kumar

01822-282567,

9478098039

drsunil@ptu.ac.in

Deputy Registrar

IKGPTU Mohali Campus-I & II

Dr. Geet

9478098016

geet@ptu.ac.in

Deputy Registrar

Academic Branch

Sh. Rajinder Dogra

01822-282549,

9478098022

dogradrptu@gmail.com

Deputy Registrar

Nodal Officer COVID-19 Management & Housekeeping

Sh. Dinesh Juneja

01822-282581,

9478098015

djuneja10@ptu.ac.in

Deputy Controller

Conduct

Dr. Amanpreet Singh

01822-2825552,282553,

9478098019

amanpreet1970@gmail.com
amanpreet@ptu.ac.in

Deputy Controller

Controller of Examination

Dr. Paramjit Singh

01822-282511, 282519

01822-282528,

9478098011

vcsikgptu@gmail.com
coeptu@gmail.com

Deputy Registrar

Academics

Dr. Ekonkar Singh Johal

01822-282570,

9478098014

esjohal@gmail.com
esjohal2001@ptu.ac.in

Deputy Controller

Finance & Account

Dr. Nitya

01822-282515,

9478098018

nityadcoe.ptu@gmail.com

Deputy Librarian

Central Library

Mrs. Madhu Midha

01822-255515, 94780 98041

m.midha@ptu.ac.in

Deputy Director

Corporate & Alumni

Sh. Navdeepak Sandhu

01822-282580, 94780 98040

navdeepak.sandhu@ptu.ac.in

In Charge

In Charge VC Secretariat,
In Charge Recruitment & CAS

Dr. Hitesh Sharma

94780-98060

hitesh@ptu.ac.in
recruitment@ptu.ac.in

Deputy Registrar

Legal & Human Resource Management

Sh. Kishore Luthra

01822-282517
01822-282564,
9478098023

kishoreluthra.ptu@gmail.com

Deputy Registrar

Purchase & Nodal Officer N.A.D

Sh. Rishi Gupta

01822-282555
01822-282518,
9478098025

rishigupta@ptu.ac.in

Deputy Registrar

Planning & External Programs

Dr. Sandeep Mehmi

01822-282534,

9478098030

sandeep.mehmi@ptu.ac.in

Deputy Registrar

IKGPTU, Main Campus

Sh. Naresh Kumar

01822-255535,

9478098028

naresh@ptu.ac.in

Deputy Registrar

Open & Distance Learning

Sh. Joginder Singh

01822-282503,

9478098029

Joginder.ptu@gmail.com

Deputy Registrar

Registrar Office & Manpower Agency

Sh. Devinder Kumar

01822-282500
01822-282568,
9478098027

devinder@ptu.ac.in

Deputy Registrar

Store & Purchase (Main Campus)

Sh. Gaganjot Singh

+91 94780-98031
01822-282586,
9478098031

gaganjotsingh@ptu.ac.in

Deputy Finance Officer

Finance & Accounts

Sh. Parvesh Kumar Aspal

01822-282560,
9478098032

pk.aspal@ptu.ac.in

Deputy Registrar

Human Resource Management

Sh. Paramjit Singh Gill

01822-282539,
9478098033

paramjitgill.ptu@gmail.com

Deputy Registrar

Public Relation Office

Sh. Rajneesh Sharma

01822-282584,
9478098080

pro@ptu.ac.in

Deputy Registrar

General Administrationa

Sh. Saurabh Sharma

01822-282539,
9478098037

saurabh@ptu.ac.in

Assistant Director, Assistant Registrar’s , Secretary to VC & Public Relation Officer

Designation Department Name Contact no’s Email-ID

Assistant Director

Corporate & Alumni

Sh. Mirgender Singh Bedi

01822-282559,
9478098076

msbedi@ptu.ac.in

Assistant Director

Youth Affairs

Sh. Sumeer Sharma

01822-282571,
9478098115

cultural@ptu.ac.in

Assistant Registrar

Regular Secrecy

Sh. Hardeep Singh

+91 94780-98036
01822-282545

hardeep_ptu11@yahoo.co

Assistant Registrar

Academics & Nodal Officer RTI

Dr. Vivek Talwar

9478098034

vtalwar@ptu.ac.in

Assistant Registrar

Finance & Account

Ms. Jasleen Kaur

01822-282548,
9478098035

jasleen179@gmail.com

Assistant Registrar

Student Welfare

Sh. Rajinder Kumar

+91 94780-98038
01822-282544

rajinderk@ptu.ac.in

Assistant Registrar

Examination

Dr. Vaneeta Bala

+91 94658-84807

vaneeta@ptu.ac.in

Assistant Registrar

Mohali Campus

Sh. Vishavdeep Singh

+91 94780-98081

ptulanguages@yahoo.com

Assistant Registrar

IRC-UHVE

Sh. Jitender Narula

+91 94780-98082

jnarula@ptu.ac.in

Secretary to VC

Vice Chancellor Office

Sh. Jiwan Kumar

+91 9478098085

jiwan@ptu.ac.in

Estate Officer

Construction Cell

Sh.Vishal Beri

01822-282546,
9478098046

eo@ptu.ac.in

IT Panel

Designation Department Name Contact no’s Email ID

Programmer

IT Service Section

Sh. Ashish Sharma

01822-282528,
9478098052

ashish.sharma@ptu.ac.in

Programmer/ Incharge (ITS)

IT Service Section

Sh. Deepak Sidana

01822-282528,
9478098043

sidana.deepak@ptu.ac.in

Programmer

IT Service Section

Sh. Ankit Kapila

01822-282528,
9478098121

ankit.kapila@ptu.ac.in

Network Administrator

Student Facilitation Centre Verification Cell

Er. Vinay Kehar

+91 94780-98083, 01822-282583

vinaykehar@ptu.ac.in

Database Administrator

Human Resource Management & IRC-UHVE

Er. Mohit Jain

9478098136

mohitkjain@ptu.ac.in