IKGPTU Deputy Librarian Madhu Midda conferred with SRFLIS Award

  • During FDP valedictory ceremony foundation authorities awarded Ms. Midda as Young Professional for the Year 2019-20
  • Jalandhar/Kapurthala ( ) I.K. Gujral Punjab Technical University (IKG PTU) Deputy Librarian Ms Madhu Midda has been awarded the Young Professional of the Year Award for 2019-2020. She has received this award for her career achievements and best services of more than 20 years in the field of Library and Information Science. She has been given this award by the international level research organization Satija Research Foundation for Library and Information Science (SRFLIS) for the year 2019-20. Due to the COVID epidemic, the Foundation could not conduct any function in the recorded year, so this award has been given now. Ms. Madhu Midda was given this award by the patron of the Foundation, Professor M.P.Satija and the President of the Foundation, Dr. K.P.Singh, Professor at Delhi University.

    This award was given to Ms. Midda during the valedictory ceremony of the National Level Faculty Development Program (FDP) organized at IKG PTU. Dr. K.P Singh, Professor Library Science and Director, Gandhi Bhawan Delhi University attended the function as the Chief Guest. IKG PTU Registrar Dr.S.K Mishra was the special guest. Dean Academics Prof (Dr) Vikas Chawla chaired the function. The chief guest Dr. K.P. Singh said that professionals are always young with their ideas, so always keep smiling at every moment and keep working on new ideas with positive thinking & energy. University Registrar Dr. S.K. Mishra, while sharing the work being done by the university in the subject of library science, spoke about the future vision of the University.

    It is worth mentioning that a one week faculty development program sponsored by AICTE has been organized by the Knowledge Resource Center (KRC) of the University on the topic “Latest Technologies and Trends in Libraries”. On its last day, Professor Dr. Dinesh Gupta of Central University Haryana was present as a resource person. There were 50 participants in the program. On this occasion University Dean R&D Prof Dr. Ashish Arora, AICTE Coordinator Prof. Rajiv Chauhan, Deputy Registrar Public Relations Rajneesh Sharma and others were present.