I.K. GUJRAL PUNJAB TECHNICAL UNIVERSITY JALANDHAR (REGISTRAR OFFICE)

Ref. No. IKGPTU/Reg/NF/308

Dated: 25.06.2024

NOTIFICATION

Sub.: Constitution of Academic Council.

As per clause 12 (3) and 15(2) of the Punjab Technical University Act, 1996 (Punjab Act No. 1 of 1997) and the subsequent amendment regarding Academic Council notified by Punjab Vidhan Sabha Secretariat Notification dated 10.03.2011 (Bill No. 5-PLA-2011), The Punjab Technical University (Amendment) Bill, 2011, the following is the constitution of the Academic Council:

1.	Chairman	Vice Chancellor
2.	Secretary	Registrar
3.	Dean of Faculties (Ex-Officio Members)	 Faculty of Engineering & Technology Faculty of Applied Sciences Faculty of Management Studies Faculty of Media & Mass Communication Faculty of Hospitality, Tourism Management Faculty of Lifestyle Design Faculty of Architecture Faculty of Social and Human Science Faculty of Teacher Training & Education Faulty of Pharmaceutical and Paramedical Sciences
4.	Head of the Department/School of the University (Ex-Officio Members)	 HOD (Electronics and Communication Engg.) HOD (Civil Engineering) HOD (Mechanical Engg.) HOD (Computer Science and Engg.) HOD (Electrical Engineering) HOD (Food Science & Technology) HOD (Physics) HOD (Chemistry) HOD (Mathematics) HOD (Management Studies) HOD (Journalism & Mass Communication) HOD (Humanities, Language & Cultural Studies)
5.	One Professor each Department/Centre/ School of the University other than the HoDs/Centre School by rotation. (Ex-Officio Members)	Dr. Neelkanth Grover, Professor (Mech. Engg.)
6.	Twenty Principals of the Colleges affiliated to the University by rotation.	1. Principal/Director, Global Group of Institute, Sohian Khurd, Amritsar.
	(Ex-Officio Members)	2. Principal/Director, Lyallpur Khalsa College Technical Campus, Jalandhar.

	 Fashion Technology, Phase-I, Industrial Area Mohali. 18. Principal/Director, Allied College of Hospitality Culinary Arts and Management, Mohali.
	 Principal/Director, Global Group of Institutes 11 KM Stone, Sohian Khurd, Amritsar. Principal/Director, Northern India Institute of
	15. Principal/Director, GNDEC School o Architecture, Ludhiana
	14. Principal/Director, ISF College of Pharmacy Moga.
	13. Principal/Director Rayat Bahra Institute of Pharmacy, Bohan, Hoshiarpur
	12. Principal/Director, Pyramid College of Busines & Technology, Mehtan, Phagwara
	 Principal/Director, KMS College of Managemer & Engineering, Ch. Banta Singh Colony Balagan Road, Dasuya
	10. Principal/Director, Dr. IT School of Management & Technology, Banur, Patiala.
	9. Principal/Director, Innocent Hearts Group of Institutions, Loharan, Jalandhar.
	 Principal/Director, St. Solder Institute of Business Management & Agriculture, Nea NIT, Jalandhar.
	 Principal/Director, Malout Institute of Management and Information Technology Green Field Enclave, New Grain market Malout.
	 Principal/Director, Swami Vivekanand Institut of Engineer & Technology, Ramnagar, Banur Patiala.
	5. Principal/Director, Gulzar Group of Institutions Khanna.
	 Principal/Director, Golden Institute of Management & Technology, Gurdaspur.
	 Principal/Director, CT Institute of Engineerin Management & Technology, Shahpur Jalandhar

Note:

- 1. The nominations of members mentioned at Sr. No. 5, 6, 7 and 8 shall be for a period of two years.
- 2. Controller of Examination, IKGPTU and Finance Officer, IKGPTU may be invited as special invitee in the Academic Council.

This notification is issued with the approval of competent authority on 07.06.2024.

This will supersede previous notifications/office orders issued in this regard.

(Dr. S. K. Misra) Registrar Being Dated: 25 .06.2024

Endst. No.: IKGPTU/Reg/NF/309-3//

A copy of the above is forwarded to the following for information and necessary action please.

- 1. Vice Chancellor, IKGPTU, Kapurthala
- 2. All concerned members.
- 3. DR (ITS): For uploading on website.

(Dr. S. K. Misra) Registrar