I.K. GUJRAL PUNJAB TECHNICAL UNIVERSITY JALANDHAR (REGISTRAR OFFICE)

IKGPTU/REG/OO/Acad/1064

OFFICE ORDER

Sub.: Nomination of Dean of Faculty (Lifestyle Design) and renaming of Faculty of Architecture.

In partial modification of Office Order No. IKGPTU/REG/OO/589 dated 12.07.2022, Prof. (Dr.) Gaurav Bhargava, Professor, Department of Chemistry, IKGPTU Main Campus, Kapurthala is nominated as Dean of Faculty (Lifestyle Design). Faculty of Architecture is renamed as Faculty of Architecture and Planning.

This is issued with the approval of competent authority on dated 13.12.2023 vide eoffice file No. I-15/942/2022-ACAD (Computer No. 72528).

(Dr. S. K. Misra)

Dated: 19.12.2023

Registrar

Endst. No.: IKGPTU/REG/OO/Acad 1065-1070

Dated: 19.12.2023

A copy of the above is forwarded to the following for information and necessary action.

- Secretary to Vice Chancellor: for kind information to Hon'ble Vice Chancellor
- 2. All HoD (Teaching & Non-Teaching)
- 3. DR (HRM): for personal file records of the concerned.
- 4. All Concerned.
- 5. DR (ITS): for upload on University website.
- 6. File.

(**Dr. S.K. Misra**) Registrar

I.K. GUJRAL PUNJAB TECHNICAL UNIVERSITY JALANDAHR (REGISTRAR OFFICE)

IKGPTU/REG/OO/589

Dated: 12.07.2022

OFFICE ORDER

Sub: Nomination of Dean of Faculties.

As approved by competent authority, following are nominated as Dean of Faculties to represent various faculties in academic bodies and statutory committees of the University with immediate effects.

S. No.	Name of Faculties	Nomination as Dean of Faculties
1.	Faculty of Engineering and Technology	Dr. Vikas Chawla, Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering, IKGPTU, Kapurthala
2.	Faculty of Applied Sciences	Dr. Hitesh Sharma, Associate Professor, Department of Physical Science, IKGPTU, Kapurthala
3.	Faculty of Management	Dr. Harmeen Soch, Professor, Department of Management, IKGPTU, Kapurthala
4.	Faculty of Media and Mass Communication	Dr. Ranbir Singh, Associate Professor, Department of Media and Mass Commnication, IKGPTU, Kapurthala
5.	Faculty of Hospitality, Tourism Management	Dr. Rajneesh K. Sachdeva, Director, Department of Food Technology, IKGPTU, Kapurthala
6.	Faculty of lifestyle Design	Mr. Ritipal Singh, Ass. Professor, IKGPTU, Kapurthala
7.	Faculty of Architecture	Dr. Rajiv Chauhan, Associate Professor, Department of Civil Engineering, IKGPTU, Kapurthala
8.	Faculty of Social and Human Science	Dr. Ranbir Singh, Associate Professor, Department of Media and Mass Commnication, IKGPTU, Kapurthala
9.	Faculty of Teacher Training & Education	Dr. Satvir Singh, Associate Professor, Department of Electronics, IKGPTU, Kapurthala
10.	Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences	Dr. Gaurav Bhargava, Professor, Department of Chemical Sciences, IKGPTU, Kapurthala

This is issued with approval of competent authority dated 28.06.2022 vide e-office File no. I-15/942/2022-ACAD (computer no. 72528).

This supersedes the earlier office order/notification issued in this regard.

(Dr. S. K Mishra)

Registrar

Bsig 2: Dated: 12.07.2022

Endst. No.: IKGPTU/REG/OO/590-594

A copy of the above is forwarded to the following for information and necessary action please.

- 1. Secretary to Vice Chancellor: For kind information to Hon'ble Vice Chancellor.
- 2. All HOD Teaching / Non-Teaching
- 3. DR (HRM-I): for personal files of concerned
- 4. All concerned
- 5. Incharge ITS: to update on University website

(**Dr. S.K. Mishra**) Registrar

12/07/2022