I.K. GUJRAL PUNJAB TECHNICAL UNIVERSITY JALANDHAR (REGISTRAR OFFICE)

IKGPTU/REG/NF/2048

NOTIFICATION

Sub.: Constitution of Committee for "Students Grievances Redressal Committee (SGRC)".

As per UGC guidelines notified vide No. F.1-13/2022 (CPP-II), dated 11.04.2023, the following Committee is constituted for "Students Grievances Redressal Committee" (SGRC):

1. Dr. Vikas Chawla, Professor (ME)

- Chairperson
- 2. Dr. Hitesh Sharma, Professor (Physics)
- 3. Dr. Gaurav Bhargava, Professor (Chemistry)
- 4. Dr. Satvir Singh, Professor (ECE)
- 5. Dr. Monika Sachdeva, Professor (CSE)
- 6. Ms. Neha Sharma, Ph.D Student (Student Nominee)

The term of the Chairperson and members of the SGRC shall be for a period of two years and term of the student nominee of the SGRC shall be for a period of one year.

The SGRC shall send its report with recommendations, if any, to the competent authority and a copy thereof to the aggrieved student, preferably within a period of 15 working days from the date of receipt of the complaint.

This is issued vide e-office file No. B-11015/54/2023-SFC (Computer No. 101931).

This will supersede all the previous office order(s)/notification(s) issued in this regard.

(Dr. S.K. Misra)

Dated: 31.10.2023

Dated: 31.10.2023

Registrar

Endst. No. IKGPTU/REG/NF/2049 - 2053

A copy of the above is forwarded to the following for information and necessary action please.

- 1. Secretary to Vice Chancellor: for kind information of Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor.
- 2. All HODs (Teaching)
- 3. All Director (Constituent Campuses of IKGPTU)
- 4. All committee members.
- 5. In-charge ITS: for uploading on University website.

(Dr. S.K. Mishra)

Registrar