## I.K. GUJRAL PUNJAB TECHNICAL UNIVERSITY

Estd. Under Punjab Technical University Act, 1996 (Punjab Act No. 1 of 1997)

Ref. No. : IKGPTU/Reg/N/3802

Dated : 07.12.2018

## NOTIFICATION

## Sub: Re-constitution of University Research Board (URB)..

In supersession to Notification No. IKGPTU/Reg/N/1303 dated 05-06-2017 and as approved by the Vice Chancellor The following University Research Board (URB) is re-constituted for 02 Years:

| Nomenclature<br>of University<br>Research<br>Board(URB)<br>Composition | Name  | Designation/Faculty                                     |
|--|---|---|
| Chairperson  | Prof. (Dr.) Ajay Kumar Sharma   | Vice-Chancellor   |
| Member-<br>Secretary   | Dr. A.P. Singh  | Dean (R&D)  |
| Dean of various<br>Faculties   | Prof. Piar Chand, Prof. NIT, Hamirpur, HP   | Faculty of Applied Art & Social<br>Science              |
|  | Prof. Paras Ram, Prof. in Maths, NIT<br>Kurukshetra   | Faculty of Applied Sciences                             |
|  | Prof. Neena Sinha, Prof. GGSIPU, Delhi  | Faculty of Business & Service,<br>Management            |
|  | Prof. A.K. Saroha, Deptt. of Chemical<br>Engg., IIT, Delhi  | Faculty of Chemical &<br>Biotechnology                  |
|  | Prof. Ravi Kumar Sharma, Prof., NIT<br>Hamirpur, HP   | Faculty of Civil & Environmental<br>Engineering         |
|  | Prof. Paramjit Singh, GZSCET, Bathinda  | Faculty of Computer Science,<br>Engineering & Allied    |
|  | Prof. Vinod Kapoor, Director, Mahatma<br>Gandhi Govt. Engg., Camp Office J.N. Govt.<br>Engg. College, Sunder Nagar, HP                                    | Faculty of Electrical, Electronics & Allied Engineering |
|  | Dr. Bhupender Singh Katkar, Professor and<br>Chairperson, Department of Food<br>Technology, Guru Jambheshwar University<br>of Science & Technology, Hisar | Faculty of Food Science &<br>Technology                 |
|  | Prof. Rajesh Kr. Sharma, Prof., Punjabi<br>University, Patiala  | Faculty of Languages                                    |

I. K. Gujral Punjab Technical University, Jalandhar

Jalandhar Kapurthala Highway, Near Pushpa Gujral Science City, Kapurthala - 144 603 Ph. No. 01822 - 662521, 662501 Fax No. : 01822-255506, 662526, Email : registrar@ptu.ac.in

Page 1 of 2

| in the second   | Prof. Geeta Joshi, Prof. Deptt. of Law,<br>Punjab University, Chandigarh           | Faculty of Law  |
|---|--|---|
|   | Prof. Adarsh Pal Vig, Prof., Deptt. of<br>Botanical & Env. GNDU, Amritsar          | Faculty of Life Science                               |
|   | Prof. Mohd. Suhaib, Prof., Jamia Milia<br>Islamia, New Delhi                       | Faculty of Mechanical & Allied<br>Engineering         |
|   | Prof. Subheet Kr. Jain, Prof., Deptt. Of<br>Pharmacutical Sciences, GNDU, Amritsar | Faculty of Pharmaceutical<br>Sciences & Allied        |
| •   | Prof. Minakshi Jain, Director, SPA Vijaywara                                       | Faculty of Planning & Architecture                    |
|   | Prof. Malini Divakala, NIFT, New Delhi   | Faculty of Textile and Fashion<br>Technology          |
| Dean Academics  | Dr. Balkar Singh   | Director, Academics, IKGPTU                           |
| All other<br>Professors from<br>various<br>Departments of<br>University                     | Dr. Yadwinder Singh Brar   | Professor   |
|   | Dr. Vikas Chawla   | Professor   |
|   | Dr. Prabhjot Kaur  | Professor   |
| Two Associate<br>professors and<br>two Assistant<br>professors of the<br>University         | Dr. Harmeen Soch   | Associate Professor                                   |
|   | Dr. Avtar Butter   | Associate Professor                                   |
|   | Dr. Mandeep Kaur   | Assistant Professor                                   |
|   | Dr. Chander Parkash  | Assistant Professor                                   |
| Two experts<br>holding Ph.D.<br>degree from the<br>affiliated colleges<br>of the University | Dr. Manoj Kumar  | Principal, DAVIET, Jalandhar                          |
|   | Dr. Rajesh Bagga   | Director, Apeejay College of<br>Management, Jalandhar |

Quorum of committee is 50% of the total members and minimum 03 meetings of committee must be conducted in a year.

(Dr. S.S. Walia) Registrar

## Endst. No. IKGPTU/REG/N/3863-3807

Dated: 67 .12.2018

A copy is forwarded to the following officers for information please.

1. I/c Secretariat, O/o Vice Chancellor: For information of Vice Chancellor

- 2. All HODs (Teaching & Non Teaching)
- 3. Director (Main Campuses)
- 4. All Concerned
- 5. Deputy Controller (ITS): For upload on website

S. Walia) (Dr. Registrar