## I.K. GUJRAL PUNJAB TECHNICAL UNIVERSITY

Estd. Under Punjab Technical University Act, 1996 (Punjab Act No. 1 of 1997)

Ref. No. : IKGPTU/Reg/NF/2420

Dated : 1.12.2020

## NOTIFICATION

## Sub: Reconstitution of College Development Council of IKGPTU.

Consequent upon the approval of Hon'ble Vice Chancellor of I.K. Gujral Punjab Technical University Jalandhar, the college Development Council for I.K. Gujral Punjab Technical University Jalandhar is reconstituted for the period of 2 Years as under:

01	Vice-Chancellor, IKGPTU	Ex Officio Chairman
02	Principal Secretary, Department of Technical	Ex Officio Member
	Education & Industrial Training, Punjab	
03	Registrar, IKGPTU	Ex Officio Member
04	Controller of Examinations, IKGPTU	Ex Officio Member
05	Finance Officer, IKGPTU	Ex-officio Member
06	Dean, Faculty of Engineering & Technology	Ex-officio Member
07	Dean, Faculty of Applied Sciences	Ex-officio Member
08	Dean, Faculty of Management Studies	Ex-officio Member
09	Dean, Faculty of Media & Mass Communication	Ex-officio Member
10	Dean, Faculty of Hospitality, Tourism & Travel Management	Ex-officio Member
11	Dean, Faculty of Lifestyle Design	Ex-officio Member
12	Dean, Faculty of Architecture	Ex-officio Member
13	Dean, Faculty of Social & Human Sciences	Ex-officio Member
14	Dean, Faculty of Teacher Training & Education	Ex-officio Member
15	Dean, Faculty of Pharmaceutical Science	Ex-officio Member
16		Dr. Sehijpal Singh, Principal/Director, Guru Nanak Dev Engineering College, Ludhiana
	Five Principals/Directors of Colleges nominated by Hon'ble Vice Chancellor (02 year term, by rotation)	Dr. Rajneesh Talwar, Principal/Director, Chandigarh Engineering College Jhanjeri, Mohali
		Dr. T. S. Sidhu, Principal/Director, SBS State Technical Campus, Moga Road, Ferozepur

I. K. Gujral Punjab Technical University, Jalandhar Jalandhar Kapurthala Highway, Near Pushpa Gujral Science City, Kapurthala - 144 603 Ph. No. 01822 - 282521, 282501 Email: registrar@ptu.ac.in

Page 1 of 2

the way

		Dr Manoj Kumar, Principal/Director, DAV Institute of Engineering & Technology, Jalandhar
		Dr. Vijay Kumar Banga, Principal/Director, Amritsar College of Engineering & Technology, GT Road, Amritsar
17	Two Teacher from University nominated by Hon'ble Vice Chancellor (for 02 years term, by rotation)	Dr. Satvir Singh, Associate Professor, Dept. of ECE, IKGPTU Dr. Neel Kanth Grover, Associate Professor & HOD, Dept. of ME, IKGPTU
18	Two Teacher from Private Colleges nominated by Hon'ble Vice Chancellor (for 02 years term, by rotation)	Dr. R.K. Narang, Professor and Vice Principal, ISF College of Pharmacy, Moga Er. Bikramjit Singh, Registrar & HOD (Civil Engg.), Khalsa College of Engineering & Technology, Amritsar
19	Dean Academics, IKGPTU Jalandhar	Member Secretary

The quorum of the College Development Council for a meeting shall be 50% of members.

(Sandeep Kumar Kazal) Registra we le

Dated: | .12.2020

Endst. No. IKGPTU/REG/NF/ 2421 - 2424

A copy is forwarded to the following officers for information please.

1. I/C Secretariat, O/o Vice Chancellor: For kind information of Hon'ble Vice Chancellor

- 2. Dean (Academics), IKGPTU
- 3. All concerned
- 4. Incharge (ITS): For upload on website

(Sandeep Kumar Kazal) Registrar