I.K. GUJRAL PUNJAB TECHNICAL UNIVERSITY JALANDHAR (REGISTRAR OFFICE) Dated: 17.10.2022

IKGPTU/REG/NF/18AC/2067

NOTIFICATION

Re-Constitution of Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) of IKGPTU. Sub:

As per the approval of the competent authority, the following committee is re-constituted for Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC), IKGPTU as per UGC guidelines:

Nomenclature of IQAC composition	Name	Designation
Chairperson	Sh. Rahul Bhandari, IAS	Vice-Chancellor, IKGPTU
Faculty Members	Dr. Amit Sarin	Director, IKGPTU Amritsar Campus
action, rising of	Dr. Monika Sachdeva	Professor & HOD (CSE)
	Dr. Balkar Singh	Professor & HOD (Mech. Engg.)
	Dr. Hitesh Sharma	Professor (Applied Sciences)
	Dr. Satvir Singh	Professor & HOD (ECE)
	Dr. Mandeep Kaur	Assistant Prof. (Management & Hospitatlity)
	Dr. Deepak Goyal	Assistant Prof., (Mech. Engg.)
	Dr. Varinderjit Singh	Assistant Prof., (Applied Sciences)
Administrative Officer	Dr. S.K. Misra	Registrar
	Dr. Sukhbir Singh Walia	Finance Officer
	Dr. Paramjit Singh	Controller of Examinations
Nominee from students	Ms. Upasana Seth	Ph. D Scholar (SRF, Management)
Nominee from Local Society		Professor, Dr. B R Ambedkar National Institute of Technology, Jalandhar
Nominee from Alumni	Sh. Rahul	People Manager, Microsoft India
Nominee from Employers	Sh. Harit Mohan	CEO & Founder, Signicent LLP, SAS Nagar.
Nominee from Industrialists		Partner, M Kay Wires
Nominee from Stakeholders		Parent of Student of IKGPTU
Director, IQAC	Dr. Amanpreet Singh	Director (Admissions & SFC)

This is issued with approval of competent authority on 16.10.2022 vide e-office file No. A/1641/2021-IQAC (Computer No. 57623).

This supersedes all the previous notifications/office orders issued in this regard.

F/10/2022 Dr. S.K. Misra)

Dated: 17.10.2022

Endst. No. IKGPTU/REG/NF/10AC/2068-2072

A copy of the above is forwarded to the following for information and necessary action please.

- 1. Secretary to Vice Chancellor: for kind information of Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor.
- 2. HoDs (Teaching) and Director/Incharge Constituent Campuses of IKGPTU
- 3. HoDs (Non-Teaching)
- Concerned Members.
- In-Charge ITS: for upload on University website.

(Dr. S.K. Misra)

Registrar

I.K. GUJRAL PUNJAB TECHNICAL UNIVERSITY JALANDHAR (REGISTRAR OFFICE)

IKGPTU/REG/C/137

Dated: 17.06.2023

CIRCULAR

In pursuance of Notification issued by Governor's Secretariat, Punjab Bhavan, Chandigarh vide Endst. No. 5/1/2018-IKGPTU-2G-PRB/5964-67 dated 15.06.2023, Dr. Susheel Mittal has assumed the charge of the Vice Chancellor, I.K. Gujral Punjab Technical University Jalandhar w.e.f 17.06.2023 vide reference No. IKGPTU/VCO/2023/01-06 dated 17.06.2023.

(Dr. S. K. Misra) Registrar

Dated: 17.06.2023

Endst. No. IKGPTU/REG/N/138-146

A copy is forwarded to the followings for kind information and necessary action please.

- Deans, IKGPTU.
- 2. Finance Officer, IKGPTU.
- Controller of Examination, IKGPTU.
- HODs (Teaching/ Non Teaching)
- Director, Constituent Campuses of IKGPTU)
- DR (HRM), IKGPTU.
- 7. DR (PR), IKGPTU.
- Secretary to VC, IKGPTU.
- Incharge (ITS): for upload on university website.

(Dr. S. K. Misra)

Registrar

I.K. GUJRAL PUNJAB TECHNICAL UNIVERSITY JALANDHAR (REGISTRAR OFFICE)

IKGPTU/REG/OO/665

Dated: 22.09.2023

OFFICE ORDER

Sub: Assignment of New Responsibilities.

With the approval of competent authority, the following are hereby assigned the responsibilities as mentioned against their name for the smooth functioning of the University. These assignments shall come into effect from 23rd September 2023:

S.No.	Deans / Director	Name of Officer/faculty
1.	Dean – Academics	Dr. Vikas Chawla, Professor, Mech. Engg.
2.	Dean – College Development	Dr. Balkar Singh, Professor, Mech. Engg.
3.	Dean - Planning & External Program	Dr. R.P.S. Bedi, Joint Registrar
4.	Dean – Research & Development	Dr. Hitesh Sharma, Professor, Physics
5.	Dean – Faculty Welfare	Dr. Satvir Singh, Professor, ECE
6.	Dean – Student Welfare	Dr. Gaurav Bhargava, Professor, Chemistry
7.	Director- Mohali campus (I & II)	Dr Monika Sachdev, Professor, CSE
8.	Director- Amritsar Campus	Dr. Ashish Arora, Professor, Mathmatics
9.	Director-Hoshiarpur Campus	Dr. Y S Brar, Professor, Electrical Engg.
10.	Director- IQAC	Dr. Hitesh Sharma, Professor, Physics

This will supersede all the previous orders issued in this regard. The services of all outgoing functionaries are highly appreciated.

(**Dr. S. K Misra**) Registrar

Dated: 22.09.2023

Endst. No.: IKGPTU/REG/OO/666-671

A copy of the above is forwarded to the following for information and necessary action please.

- 1. Secretary to Vice Chancellor: for kind information to Hon'ble Vice Chancellor
- 2. All HODs (Teaching/Non-Teaching)
- 3. All Directors Constituent Campuses.
- 4. Dy. Registrar (HRM)
- 5. Incharge ITS: to upload on University website and updation E-office.
- 6. All Concerned.

(Dr. S.K. Misra) Registrar