## I.K. GUJRAL PUNJAB TECHNICAL UNIVERSITY JALANDHAR (REGISTRAR OFFICE)

IKGPTU/REG/NF/2048

## NOTIFICATION

Sub.: Constitution of Committee for "Students Grievances Redressal Committee (SGRC)".

As per UGC guidelines notified vide No. F.1-13/2022 (CPP-II), dated 11.04.2023, the following Committee is constituted for "Students Grievances Redressal Committee" (SGRC):

1. Dr. Vikas Chawla, Professor (ME)

- Chairperson
- 2. Dr. Hitesh Sharma, Professor (Physics)
- 3. Dr. Gaurav Bhargava, Professor (Chemistry)
- 4. Dr. Satvir Singh, Professor (ECE)
- 5. Dr. Monika Sachdeva, Professor (CSE)
- 6. Ms. Neha Sharma, Ph.D Student (Student Nominee)

The term of the Chairperson and members of the SGRC shall be for a period of two years and term of the student nominee of the SGRC shall be for a period of one year.

The SGRC shall send its report with recommendations, if any, to the competent authority and a copy thereof to the aggrieved student, preferably within a period of 15 working days from the date of receipt of the complaint.

This is issued vide e-office file No. B-11015/54/2023-SFC (Computer No. 101931).

This will supersede all the previous office order(s)/notification(s) issued in this regard.

(Dr. S.K. Misra)

Dated: 31.10.2023

Dated: 31.10.2023

Registrar

Endst. No. IKGPTU/REG/NF/2049 - 2053

A copy of the above is forwarded to the following for information and necessary action please.

- 1. Secretary to Vice Chancellor: for kind information of Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor.
- 2. All HODs (Teaching)
- 3. All Director (Constituent Campuses of IKGPTU)
- 4. All committee members.
- 5. In-charge ITS: for uploading on University website.

(Dr. S.K. Mishra)

Registrar

## I.K. GUJRAL PUNJAB TECHNICAL UNIVERSITY JALANDHAR (REGISTRAR OFFICE)

IKGPTU/REG/NF/79

## NOTIFICATION

Sub.: UGC Regarding Curbing the Menace of Ragging in Higher Educational Institutions.

In compliance to the UGC letter D.O.No. 1-15/2009(ARC) pt.III Dated 25/05/2023 and with approval of Vice- Chancellor vide e-office file no B-11/107/2023-SW the following committee is constituted for Curbing the Menace of Ragging in Higher Educational Institutions:

Sr. No.	Name	Department	Post
1.	Dr. Gaurav Bhargav	Chemical Sciences	Chairman
2.	Dr. Harmeen Soch	Management & Hospitality	Member
3.	Dr. RanbirSingh	Journalism & Mass Communication	Member
4.	Dr. Ashish Arora	Mathematics	Member
5.	Dr. Deepak Kumar	Mechanical Engg.	Member
6.	Dr. Hitesh Sharma	Physics	Member
7.	Dr. Rajiv Chauhan	Civil Engg.	Member
8.	Dr. Rajpreet Kaur	Management & Hospitality	Member
9.	Dr. Dinesh Gupta	CSE	Member
10.	Dr. SarabhjitSingh Maan	Humanities, Languages and Cultural Studies	Member
11.	Mr. Amarjit Komal	Incharge-Ajit Punjabi/Ajit Samachar-Kapurthala	Member
12.	Mr. Sachin Arora	Founder, The lifehelpers (regd.)	Member
13.	Mr. PrateekSharma	Student of B. Tech (Civil Engg.), Batch 2022	Member
14.	Ms. Kartika	Student of B.Tech AI&ML, Batch 2022	Member
15.	Nominee of Deputy Commissioner (KPT)		Member
16.	Nominee of SSP (KPT)	-	Member

The quorum for the meetings of committee will be four members including Chairman and Members. The tenure of Members will be for a period of one years.

This is issued vide e-office file No. File No. B-11/107/2023-SW (Computer No. 105912).

(Dr. S. K. Misra) Registrar

Dated: 18.01.2024

Dated: 18.01.2024

Endst. No.: IKGPTU/REG/NF/80-83

A copy of the above is forwarded to the following for information and necessary action please.

- Secretary to Vice Chancellor: for kind information to Hon'ble Vice Chancellor. 1.
- Dean (SW) 2.
- All concerned Committee members. 3.
- DR (ITS): for uploading on University Website.

(Dr. S.K.

Registrar